Leading the Club

The Economic Club of Chicago membership is a curated group of business and civic leaders, that includes accomplished global CEOs and reflects the diverse leadership of the city and state. With 2,400 members representing virtually every industry in Chicago, the Club spotlights thought leaders, with varying perspectives, that challenge the members professionally, personally and socially. This underscores the ECC mission to “foster meaningful connections, encourage dialogue and cultivate the next generation of civic leaders.” Against that backdrop, the Club itself could not function without the contribution of its members, who serve in leadership positions and contribute their vision and expertise to various committees. They guide us to deliver the most timely, relevant programming and member engagement options – targeted squarely at our c-suite membership. A few of those Club leaders are listed below.

Evan Blocker

Financial Reporting Assistant

Marnika Brown

Membership Coordinator

Hannah Buhl

Marketing & Engagement Manager

Evelyn Chavez

Technology & Data Coordinator

Lisa Emerick

Vice President, Chief Marketing & Engagement Officer 

Katie Esposito

Vice President & Chief Program Officer

Chloe Harrison

Program Coordinator

Derrick Howell-McQueen

Finance & Operations Manager

Page Koerner

Marketing Coordinator

Andrew Leasure

Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Katherine “Rin” Meehan

Executive Assistant, Executive Office and Board Relations

Ariel O’Bannon

Program Assistant

Jonathan Seals

Membership & Data Analyst

Anthony Vena

Director of Technology

Emily Whelchel

Vice President, Membership 

Joshua White

Program Manager


The Economic Club of Chicago
33 N. Dearborn Street
Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60602
Monday through Friday  /  9am–5pm