The Economic Club of Chicago membership is a curated group of business and civic leaders, that includes accomplished global CEOs and reflects the diverse leadership of the city and state. With 2,400 members representing virtually every industry in Chicago, the Club spotlights thought leaders, with varying perspectives, that challenge the members professionally, personally and socially. This underscores the ECC mission to “foster meaningful connections, encourage dialogue and cultivate the next generation of civic leaders.” Against that backdrop, the Club itself could not function without the contribution of its members, who serve in leadership positions and contribute their vision and expertise to various committees. They guide us to deliver the most timely, relevant programming and member engagement options – targeted squarely at our c-suite membership. A few of those Club leaders are listed below.

Meet Our Team

Sean M. Connolly

President & CEO / Conagra Brands, Inc.


Claire Babineaux-Fontenot

Chief Executive Officer / Feeding America

First Vice Chair, Programs​

Joy Baer

Board Member & Advisor / Quickplay


Mary Dillon

President & CEO / Foot Locker, Inc.


Brett Hart

President / United Airlines

Kunal Kapoor

Chief Executive Officer / Morningstar, Inc.

Christine A. Leahy

Chair & CEO / CDW

Janet Malzone​

National Managing Partner - Audit Services / Grant Thornton


Michael O’Grady

Chairman & CEO / Northern Trust

Derek J. Robinson, MD

Divisional Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer of EHCM / Health Care Service Corporation

Second Vice Chair, Forums

Jesse H. Ruiz

Partner, General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer / The Vistria Group

David Snyder

President & CEO / The Economic Club of Chicago